“CD Cheap” OEM Software [company www]
Q: Who ever buy software from this company www.adventure.xxxxxxxxxxx them based overseas? They have really good prices on OEM CDs. Payment method is via Smart Payments . thats something Im not familiar with.
Thanks
Best Answer: I buy OEM versions for my customers, _from my licensed retailer_, so there is not a problem with previous use of the keys.
For my own machines, I always get the full retail version, or the upgrade if my current system qualifies. Better tech support, you know.
Re:hi,
probably they are realted to this earlier thread warning
http://{$MySite}/messageview.cfm?catid=40&threadid=1088959&FTVAR_MSGDBTABLE=arc
the general impression hasnt changed
Re:Received an email from those folks earlier this week. Didn't like their vague description that they were in Eastern Europe. A search showed one a reference to them (cdcheap), a thread from last year. Run sounds like good advice.
Re:No problem and welcome to AT forums (better late than never).
Re:Thanks for the feedback..I thought it was too good to be true.
guy – Don?t know why my other posts don't show up… maybe because my last post was awhile back. I'm definitely not promoting scam web sights. I should have thought twice about listing the actual sight name…my mistake. I've since edited my message.
I'm not a student so I can't buy the academic versions…thanks for the suggestion though.
Re:guy,
Interesting that you have three posts but I cannot find any record of them using the search function here at AT. Perhaps you are legit or perhaps you are asking this in order to promote. I always try to give the benefit of a doubt to someone until they show otherwise so here's a store (http://academicsuperstore.com/) that sells academic versions of some software and can save you a few pennies if you are a student. At least they are legit.
Re:If you are a college student you might be able to get legal academic versions of the software you want, through your campus bookstore or academic computing center.
Your link is to a scam vendor — you probably don't want to end up in their customer records when MS and Adobe get the company shut down. Also, if you give them a credit card number, expect it to be shared around.
Re:Originally posted by: guy
Anyone ever buy software from this company http://www.adventure.net@www.wlycos.com/ they're based overseas? They have really good prices on OEM CDs. Payment method is via https://www.smart-payments.com/ …which is something else I'm not familiar with.
Thanks
Run, don't walk away from this site and their "deals". It's a scam. You cannot buy Adobe Photoshop 7.0 for $60; not legally anyway. This same sort of thing (almost looks like the same site) came up a while back and the same conclusions were reached; scam. You will either not get squat for your money or get some sort of copied, illegal CD-R of the program.
If it seems to good to be true…………! You know the punch line to that, I'm sure.
Related posts
Tags: company www